top of page
  • Macy

Navigating New Orleans Dining



Food in New Orleans is like nothing else. I want to try everything on the menu. I learned long ago my eyes are bigger than my stomach. Here are some tricks I've found to be very helpful eating in New Orleans.



1. There are lines at most of the restaurants in the French Quarter. To combat that eat your meals a little before or after meal time. For example Brunch around 10a, Lunch around 2p, dinner by 6p.



2. In order to try a little of everything do this. For two people order 2 or 3 appetizers and 1 entree. It's enough to fill you up and you will be able to try more items.



3. Take a little time before your trip and plan where you want to eat. New Orleans cuisine is a delight to your taste buds. Don't make the same mistakes I made. My first trip to New Orleans was spur of the moment. Needless to say the dining experience wasn't that great. We ended up living mostly off of Fudruckers and Lucky Dogs because the lines were so long.



1 view0 comments
bottom of page